Site Sponsor:
* Website to be renewed by Ramadhan. Get Updates on ALL our work & Support Us here *
Advanced Search
Sufism | Tasawwuf
Principles of Zikr
The Friends of Allah
Oath of Allegiance
Mureed Handbook
The Blessed Sunnah
Shariah: Islamic Law
Dream Interpretation
Daily Live Zikr
About Us
Dating vs Nikah
When will you start Qalbi Zikr?

      We have 36 Visitors online

Stations of Shariat

From the introduction one will have learnt that the first enclosure a Mureed must enter is Shariat. Shariat, or Islamic law, is the centerpiece and backbone of Islam. It's principles are based on the Qur’an & Sunnah. Shariat comprises of 10 stations. These are as follows:

First Station: Faith
Believe in Allah, His angels, His Books, His Prophets & Messengers, the Day of Judgement and that fate, good and bad, is destined and comes from Allah. Furthermore Faith (Iman) is accentuated by affirming belief in resurrection after death. To hold this belief with certainty is one of the imperatives of faith.

Second Station: Salaat
Offer the 5 times daily prayers on time with due care & attention to all its pre-requisites.

Third Station: Zakah
Pay the Zakah (poor due), which is obligatory on those who have adequate financial resources and material requisites.

Fourth Station: Fasting
Fast in the month of Ramadhan.

Fifth Station: Hajj
Perform Hajj i.e. Pilgrimage to Ka'ba (House of Allah) once in life time (subject to affordability)

Sixth Station: Lawful Earnings
Exert physical / mental effort to earn one’s lawful livelihood and sustenance.

Seventh Station: Abstinence from Sins & Unlawful Sustenance
Abstain from committing major sins, indulging in minor sins and from using Haram (Unlawfully earned) sustenance as these blacken the heart and harden it like a stone, rather even harder than that.

Eighth Station: Observance of all Shariah Guidelines
Observe all Shariah injunctions, thus showing obedience and submission to Divine Command and abstinence / continence with regard to forbidden things. One should be careful never to exceed the limits of Haram & Halal as laid down in the Shariah.

Ninth Station: Recitation of the Holy Quran.
Recite the Quran regularly and affirm the truth by translating its teachings into action and spirit.

Tenth Station: Tabligh
Enjoin the good and forbid the practise of evil deeds

If you wish to learn and follow the Shariat you will find this listed, on our site, in great depth Here.

Select Your language..
Mureed Login
Username :
Password :
Remember me
Password Reminder
Become a Mureed & Register

Islam: Basic Essentials

Question Paper


IQRA Students Click Here